Simple Delights

Some days, my heart melts from simplicity. I see the beauty in being alive: the graciousness of having a warm house, food in the fridge, or warm sweaters that shield me from cold winters. I marvel at the trees that wave their leaves at me through my bedroom window. And I relish the moments where my boyfriend softly kisses my cheeks.

I don’t need a whole lot of money. I don’t need the next iPhone, or the most fashionable outfit to give me that high (though shopping can be pleasurable once in a while).

I find that joy can be found anywhere as long as we are willing to savor the moments presented to us. This doesn’t mean we become happy all of the time, but finding glee in the small things can certainly affect our primary attitudes in the long run.

Simplicity brings more than we could ever ask for.

 

Blessings

 

9 thoughts on “Simple Delights

  1. A.S.

    Hey there, I accidenatlly ran across one of your videos on youtube, specifically the one where you talk about astrology.. The thing is, I have the same planets in the same signs that you do, can you imagine it.. I’ve never met anyone with so many similarities, astrologically speaking, like even including the rising sign. This is pretty mindblowing actually 😀 Like, are we actually astrotwins.. If you don’t mind me asking, when is your birthday exactly? Could it be on the 27th of March in 1995?
    So I got very curious and decided to check out your blog too 🙂 I find it to be very insightful and refreshing, please keep up the good work! ^_^
    P.S.: Sorry for any errors in grammar, as English is not my native language

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Anonymous

        Sure, I was born in Kazan, Tatarstan Republic, Russia and the birth time is 8:45 am. Yes, so it seems that we do share the same birthday 🙂 And what time were you born and where?
        Same here, haha. In fact, I might like astrology a bit too much, since I spend so much time learning it, all by myself too.. ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  2. A.S.

    Yeah and as for the beauty of the simple things, I couldn’t agree more. Many times we forget about the now, the present, spending too much time thinking about the past or the future.. Or just not paying attention. Forgetting to be grateful for what is there, forgetting to be awake. While life is right here and does consist of simple things.. And all of it intertwines to create a whimsical pattern of something bigger.. To create a strory of some kind…
    But yeah, in the end it is about savoring the moments presented to us.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Anonymous

        Hey, MysticalMillenial 🙂
        If you’d like to chat some more, feel free to email me. I wonder if it shows, my email address that is..
        I personally am still kind of dumbfounded at how similar our charts are…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

